Skip To Main Content

Technology

Changing with Today's Technology

The MVCSC Technology Department - serves all technical components in the six schools and the administration building.  

24/7  Technology Support 

Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation has partnered with Ninestar Connect (https://www.ninestarconnect.com/) to offer technology support 24/7 for all students and families.  Ninestar has been offering technology support to their own customers and now, in partnership with Mt. Vernon Schools has added support for Mt. Vernon students and families.  Students and families can now call after school hours, weekends, breaks and anytime technology help is needed.  Ninestar technology support representatives will provide Tier 1 support to help diagnose a problem.   When the problem needs to be escalated to Mt. Vernon technology support, Ninestar support will contact a Mt. Vernon technology assistant to help resolve the problem.    

You can contact support either by phone or email:

Technology Support Phone Number:  317-482-4112
Technology Support Email:  techsupport@mvcsc.k12.in.us

ParentSquare

MVCSC uses ParentSquare as the main communication portal for the district and staff communication.

 

Skyward

MVCSC uses Skyward for parent/student/teacher grading and to send non-urgent messages to parents.

For more support and information check out this Skyward Family Access Toolkit.

SKYWARD FAQ's:
* How do I access my Skyward password?
Go to the Skyward Family Access login page and click on "Forgot your Login/Password?" link located below the Sign In button. You will be required to put in the CAPTCHA security characters seen. Then put in your email that you have listed in Skyward or your username. An email with a temporary password will be sent to the email you have listed on your Skyward account. If you do not have an email listed with your account, you will need to call the school to request your password be reset. 


* We're New to MVCSC - How do I get a new Skyward account?
You should receive this information from the building secretary when you register your child. If you not you may call the school for this information. Or, if you included an email address for yourself on your student's registration form, you can go to the Skyward Family Access screen and click on the "Forgot your Login/Password?" link located below the Sign In button. You will be required to put in the CAPTCHA security characters seen. Then put in your email that you have listed in Skyward. You will then receive an email with your login information and a temporary password. When logging in with the temporary password, it will prompt you to set a permanent password.  

Student Devices

The MVCSC has been a 1:1 district since 2015; each student and staff have their own device.  Much infrastructure such as having enough wireless routers, an increase in bandwidth and many other factors were involved with this advancement.  The infrastructure to achieve this goal included:

Please visit the Student Devices and Support page for additional information.

 

Technology Staff 

Director of Technology: 
Seth Hamilton - seth.hamilton@mvcsc.k12.in.us (317) 485-3100, ext. 1781

District Network Administrator:
Brandon Hayes - brandon.hayes@mvcsc.k12.in.us  (317) 485-3100, ext. 1780

District Data Steward:
Kathy Reed - kathy.reed@mvcsc.k12.in.us  (317) 485-3100, ext. 5560

IT District Support Specialist:
Veronica Kirby - veronica.kirby@mvcsc.k12.in.us (317) 485-3180, ext. 5540

Building Technology Associates:
MVHS - Kevin Schmidt - kevin.schmidt@mvcsc.k12.in.us
MVMS - Sarah Clarkson - sarah.clarkson@mvcsc.k12.in.us 
FES - Cody Merritt - cody.merritt@mvcsc.k12.in.us
MCE - Melissa Montague - melissa.montague@mvcsc.k12.in.us
MES - Emily Snider - emily.snider@mvcsc.k12.in.us